Winners all round

There were wins all round at the Club last Monday evening. The two classes, within the Open Print Competitions were decided. In both cases the results are determined by totalling the entrants eight highest scores. The outcome, in the General Class, was as follows:
First – Jim Obee 150 points
Second – Mahandra Roopchan 147 points
Third – Hatim Bharmal 146 points

Placings in the Advanced Class were:
First – Tony Scialo 156 points
Second – Marion Rapier 151 points
Third – Andrew Ridley 149 points

It was also the occasion of the annual Landscape Print of the Year Competition. There were more entries for this event than there were for the Open Competition. The winning image, which was the personal preference of our judge, Roger Reynolds, was ‘Glen Etive Waterfall 4’ by Chris Demetriou. Chris is a frequent visitor to Scotland with the winning image being taken in one of his favourite locations.

Whilst things were happening at Millfield House the Club was also in action in Gibraltar. We were competing in the second leg of our bi-annual battle with the Gibraltar Photographic Society. On this occasion the concluding score was 336 to Gibraltar and 333 to Edmonton. However, when the scores from both legs were added Edmonton emerged clear winners with a total of 677 to Gibraltar’s 658. The following Edmonton members all secured a maximum 20 marks, in one or both legs:
Roland Bermel
Clive Bevan
John Knightley
Steve Knox
Malcolm Rapier (both legs)
Mahandra Roopchan
Marilyn Steward.

Ullswater Boathouse by Tony Scialo – Winner of the 2023/24 Advanced Open Print Competition.

The lead image on this post was the winning Landscape of the Year – ‘Glen Etive Waterfall’ by Chris Demetriou.

This entry was posted in Members.

One Comment

  1. jim obee 03/04/2024 at 12:42 pm #

    A really outstanding image. Congratulations.


Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *